Marketing: Research Guide
Marketing Research
Search Tips
Suggested Keywords
Add your product, service, or market to these phrases. Try different combinations to get different results.
- consumer behavior
- consumer attitudes
- consumer perceptions
- consumer culture
- consumer motivation
- consumer purchase decisions
- consumer buying decision-making
- consumer consumption
- consumerism
- events, rituals, holidays, customs, traditions
- consumer surveys
- consumption subculture
Refine Results
Narrow your search by using the limiters in the database. Limit to:
- Full text only
- The last 10 years
- The Source Type you want
- Industry Reports
- SWOT Analyses
Find Information
Databases
- Badgerlink: Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Explore company profiles, industry reports, market research, and SWOT analyses​.
- Market Share Reporter This link opens in a new window
A compilation of market share reports from periodical literature and a unique resource for competitive analysis, diversification planning, marketing research, and other forms of economic and policy analysis. - Newsbank: Access World News This link opens in a new window
A collection of local, national, and international news sources. Search by topic, map, or publication. Guide to Newsbank
eBooks
TIP: Use the "Search Within Publication" on the right. NOT the top search.
- Business Plans HandbookActual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses. Presents sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries which serve as examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans.
- Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Strategies (Campaigns)Essays on some of the top recent global and emerging brands.
- International Directory Of Company HistoriesProvides histories of companies that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic location.
Business News Websites
TIP: Look for the search box on each of the websites to enter your keywords into.
- Bloomberg BusinessBloomberg Business delivers business and markets news, data, analysis, and video.
- The EconomistThe Economist offers insight and opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science, technology and the connections between them.
- Marketing NewsPublication of the American Marketing Association.
- The New York Times Business SectionFind breaking news & business news on Wall Street, media & advertising, international business, banking, interest rates, the stock market, currencies & funds.
Statistics, Demographics & Trends Websites
- American Consumer SurveySource for detailed information about the American people and workforce.
- Bureau of Labor StatisticsCovers inflation and prices, employment, unemployment, pay and benefits, spending and time use, productivity, and workplace injuries.
- Consumer Expenditure SurveyConsists of two surveys, the Quarterly Interview Survey and the Diary Survey, that provide information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics. The survey data are collected for the Bureau of Labor Statistics by the U.S. Census Bureau.
- Data.govUse this site to find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
- The Gallup PollProvides market research and consulting services around the world. Publisher of the Gallup Poll, a widely recognized barometer of American opinion.
- The Pew Research CenterA nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling,
- Population Reference BureauA private, nonprofit organization specializing in collecting and supplying statistics necessary for research and/or academic purposes focused on the environment, and health and structure of populations.
- U.S. Census BureauProvides statistical resources for people and households, business and industry, and geography. Included are links to state and county QuickFacts and Statistical Abstract of the United States.
Organize Research
NoodleToolsHelp
NoodleTools How-To
Database Logins
Click the more... link after the database description for login information.
Evaluate Internet Sources