SMS Library Page: Home

SMS Research Guide

Getting Started

Databases Guide

• What is a Database? 

  • Collection of data or information organized for rapid search and retrieval

  • Why Evaluate Websites when Databases are free and easy to use!

Citations

• Noodle Tools is a Citation Maker. 

• How to Use Noodletools Guide

Finding Videos/Images

• Most Databases have a large amount of each!

ECASD Tech Page
Find How To's on a variety of tech topics

Helpful Links

Students are required to have a Dell Laptop and Dell Charger. 

Technology Guide

Tips and Tricks for technology used at South

Caring and Keeping Laptop PPT 

• Caring and Keeping Laptop (Video)

Adding Printers Guide

• Adding Printer (Video)

Creating Videos with Dell Laptops
How to Use Camera

How to Use Video Editor

How to Use Canva for Video Projects

Students May Checkout Up to 6 Items with 0 Overdues

• If they have 1 Overdue, they may checkout 1 item

• If they have 2+ Overdues, they may get 0 items

• Students are never denied access to classroom required Checkouts

Questions About Library Accounts?
Click Here
 

Summer in the Library

(Not available Summer 2024 and Summer 2025)

Search Destiny Discover Catalog 

(Library Catalog)

Destiny Discover Guide

Guide for using Destiny Discover

Sora 

(Ebooks/Audiobooks/Magazines Catalog)

Sora Guide

Guide for using Sora

Leader Telegram
Username: ecasd5@ecasd.us
Password: paper105

SWANK
K-12 video to support curriculum. Also can Access via Clever.
CLICK HERE for more help

DVD (Fiction) Collection

Search our Catalog for our collection of DVDs that can be checked out along with a DVD player in the South Middle Library. 

Classroom Library Collection Curation Checklist

Want your own classroom library? Here is some help!

Multiple Copies Collections List

Lists of library materials used in classrooms

Looking for Something We Dont Have?

Suggest it!

Library Material(s) Reccommendation Form