Skip to Main Content

South Databases: Home

Databases and Descriptions

This is a page dedicated to ALL DATABASES purchased by South and the ECASD District at the Middle Level. All Databases can be signed in using the Clever Portal, however, the portal doesnt provided descriptions of each database and what it has to offer. If you click on the links in this Page, BE PREPARED TO SIGN IN WITH THE USERNAMES AND PASSWORDS PROVIDED in the description. Otherwise, toggle back to Clever and Sign In.

All Databases

Website Image	Link, Descriptions and Usernames/Passwords	Clever Image
	Badgerlink Access to over 11,000 periodical titles and over 700 newspapers, children’s and adult literature, business, medical, and education sources, and many other specialized resources not available through regular internet search engines. Most Common Used: Britannica School (Middle Edition): Encyclopedia articles with images, maps, games, and other learning materials. Explora for Middle: Searches multiple EBSCO resources at a time, broken out by grade level. Middle Search Plus: Magazine and primary sources suitable for middle school students. Can be Signed in Thru Clever Focus: General Database
	Biography (Gale) Username: eau_log Password: eau96926 Award-winning biographies from Gale publications and full-text articles from hundreds of periodicals. Can be Signed in Thru Clever Focus: Biographies
	Factcite Databases Username: southms Password: falcons FactCite is a fully searchable online information resource brought to you by The Lincoln Library Press. References include Sports Champions, Greek and Roman Mythology, Shapers of Society, American History, Biographies, and Essential Information. Can be Signed in Thru Clever Focus: General Database
	Gale In Context (Gale) PW: falcons From social studies to English language arts and beyond, each subject-specific resource in Gale In Context student databases uses eye-catching topic overview pages to bring together nonfiction materials in all digital formats. Can be Signed in Thru Clever Focus: General Database Gale eBooks (Gale) PW: falcons Nonfiction and reference books on many topics for research or just to read for fun. Sign in Thru Clever Focus: Online Reference Books
	Sirs Researcher (ProQuest) Username: southms Password: falcons Topical pro/con coverage of current and enduring issues, including over 100 leading issues. Focus: Pro/Con Current Issues
	Scholastic Go (Scholastic) Sign in Thru Clever only A general database with information on most topics. Use this database to get started by finding background information on your topic. Focus: General Database

History Focused Databases

	American Government (ABC-CLIO) Select South Middle School Username: southms Password: falcons Explains the nuanced structure and foundations of U.S. government and connects these concepts to current issues. Focus: Government
	American History (ABC-CLIO) Select South Middle School Username: southms Password: falcons Explore by time periods from 1350 to the present. Focus: History
	Culturegrams (ProQuest) Username: southms Password: falcons Cultural information on 187 countries and territories, including maps, recipes, famous people, and photos. Focus: Geography
	Pop Culture Universe (ABC-CLIO) Select South Middle School Username: southms Password: falcons Explore the Icons, Idols and Ideas of the Decades. Focus: Decades
	World Geography (ABC-CLIO) Select South Middle School Username: southms Password: falcons Explore all the regions of the world and geographical concepts. Focus: Geography