Databases & Research Links

Full-text, non-open access journals, most peer-reviewed.

Multidisciplinary full-text research database for Advanced Placement (AP) courses.

Acupuncture, aromatherapy, chiropractic, creative therapies, cross-cultural therapies, herbalism, homeopathy, mind-body medicine, naturopathy, nutrition, osteopathy, and more​. 

Searches multiple business databases at once. Includes company profiles, country economic reports, industry reports, market research, and SWOT analyses​, and more.

Full-text database covering computing, technology and engineering disciplines. 

Consumer-oriented health magazines, journals, reference books, e-books, encyclopedias, as well as health pamphlets and leaflets from the CDC, FDA, NIH and others. 

Full-text PDF version of the popular consumer magazine. 

Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education; includes journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations, and policy papers.

Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries. Searchable by subject or keywords within the entry. 

Scholarly, government, and general-interest titles on global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable practices, renewable energy, and recycling.

Health magazines, health pamphlets, and reference books covering medical sciences, food science and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health. 

Comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources - U.S. Federal Censuses, books, cemetery records, city directories, military records and more. 

Full-text books, magazines, historical documents, photos, maps, and biographies. 

Full-text information for literature, philosophy, the arts, and history. 

Articles/essays of literary criticism, plot summaries, and full-text classic and contemporary poems, short stories, and classic novels.

Magazines, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and more than 1.9 million photos, maps, flags and color PDFs. 

Magazines, journals, reference books, primary source documents, photos, maps and videos on business, health, education, fitness, sports and leisure, personal finance, general science, multicultural issues, DIY and fashion. 

Current news for all branches of the military and government; full-text publications include Defense Studies, Military Technology, Combat Edge, Foreign Affairs, Naval Forces and more. 

Full-text coverage of most major and Wisconsin daily newspapers. Click the "Publications" link at the top left to search for specific newspapers..

Historical newspapers archive from the 1700s-2000s, containing thousands of well-known regional, state, and small local newspapers in the United States and other countries. 

Continuously updated, real-time world-wide coverage. 

Full-text classic and contemporary poems, short stories, and dramatic works; audio recordings from the Academy of American Poets and The Poetry Foundation; videos from the Academy of American Poets and MacNeil/Lehrer Productions. 

Educational reports and journals, including Booklist, Education, Education Digest, Education Week, Educational Leadership, Journal of Education, Journal of Educational Research, Reading Teacher, and School Library Journal. 

Full-text regional U.S. and Canadian business publications. 

Full-text science reference books, images, magazines, and journals. 

More than 450 full-text reference books with original photos and illustrations on more than 25 years of engine models and 90,000 repairs; full collection of Clymer repair manuals. 

Find author interviews, lesson plans & interactive activities, discussion guides, and more to support literacy instruction.

Full-text daily and weekly Wisconsin newspapers from 2005 to 90 days ago, plus newspapers from the 1800s and 1900s.

Articles, images, and more. Use tools to cite, read aloud, change reading level. 

Stream thousands of classes & projects. Create an account with your ECASD email address.

High-quality articles, carefully curated topic categories with overviews that provide a starting point for research.

Specialized encyclopedias & reference books for all subjects.  Guide to Gale

Narrative biographies, news, magazine & multimedia content on the world's most influential people.   Guide to Gale

Topic overviews, international viewpoints, news & multimedia content for global issues.  Guide to Gale

Articles (popular & scholarly), news, video, audio & image sources for all subjects.  Guide to Gale

Overviews, news & opinions on today's important social issues.  Guide to Gale

Search across all MHS Gale databases at once.   Guide to Gale

Search colleges, identify scholarships, take practice AP, ACT, SAT (and other) tests & explore careers. 

Encyclopedias, reference titles, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and atlases on all subjects.

Offers in-depth articles—each presenting both sides of an issue clearly, coherently, and without bias—made to inspire thought-provoking debates. 

Chippewa Valley newspaper. 

Live news, investigations, opinion, photos and video from around the world.  Guide to NYTimes Set Up

A collection of local, national, and international news sources. Search by topic, map, or publication.  Guide to Newsbank

A citation generator and management tool.

Book reviews and reading suggestions.

Photos, slideshows, videos, interviews, customs, recipes, flags, graphs, infographics, line/political/physical maps, reports and more of the US and countries around the world. 

Full-text journals and popular magazines provides expansive coverage of a wide range of global historical topics and themes from ancient times to the present.

Presents an overview and both sides of hundreds of current issues.

Same day publication access to newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites. 

ECASD's digital library of ebooks, audiobooks, comics & magazines.