Additional databases, ebooks, and links for specific subjects. It's recommended that you use our core databases in Best Bets for All Research first.
Searches multiple business databases at once. Includes company profiles, country economic reports, industry reports, market research, and SWOT analyses, and more.
Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education; includes journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations, and policy papers.
Educational reports and journals, including Booklist, Education, Education Digest, Education Week, Educational Leadership, Journal of Education, Journal of Educational Research, Reading Teacher, and School Library Journal.
Articles/essays of literary criticism, plot summaries, and full-text classic and contemporary poems, short stories, and classic novels.
Full-text classic and contemporary poems, short stories, and dramatic works; audio recordings from the Academy of American Poets and The Poetry Foundation; videos from the Academy of American Poets and MacNeil/Lehrer Productions.
Full-text information for literature, philosophy, the arts, and history.
Find author interviews, lesson plans & interactive activities, discussion guides, and more to support literacy instruction.
ECASD's digital library of ebooks, audiobooks, comics & magazines.
Stream thousands of classes & projects. Create an account with your ECASD email address.
Stream thousands of classes & projects. Create an account with your ECASD email address.
Full-text classic and contemporary poems, short stories, and dramatic works; audio recordings from the Academy of American Poets and The Poetry Foundation; videos from the Academy of American Poets and MacNeil/Lehrer Productions.
Full-text information for literature, philosophy, the arts, and history.
Health magazines, health pamphlets, and reference books covering medical sciences, food science and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health.
Consumer-oriented health magazines, journals, reference books, e-books, encyclopedias, as well as health pamphlets and leaflets from the CDC, FDA, NIH and others.
Acupuncture, aromatherapy, chiropractic, creative therapies, cross-cultural therapies, herbalism, homeopathy, mind-body medicine, naturopathy, nutrition, osteopathy, and more.
Full-text science reference books, images, magazines, and journals.
Scholarly, government, and general-interest titles on global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable practices, renewable energy, and recycling.
Consumer-oriented health magazines, journals, reference books, e-books, encyclopedias, as well as health pamphlets and leaflets from the CDC, FDA, NIH and others.
Health magazines, health pamphlets, and reference books covering medical sciences, food science and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health.
Acupuncture, aromatherapy, chiropractic, creative therapies, cross-cultural therapies, herbalism, homeopathy, mind-body medicine, naturopathy, nutrition, osteopathy, and more.
Searches multiple business databases at once. Includes company profiles, country economic reports, industry reports, market research, and SWOT analyses, and more.
Current news for all branches of the military and government; full-text publications include Defense Studies, Military Technology, Combat Edge, Foreign Affairs, Naval Forces and more.
Full-text journals and popular magazines provides expansive coverage of a wide range of global historical topics and themes from ancient times to the present.
Full-text books, magazines, historical documents, photos, maps, and biographies.
Full-text information for literature, philosophy, the arts, and history.
Comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources - U.S. Federal Censuses, books, cemetery records, city directories, military records and more.
Photos, slideshows, videos, interviews, customs, recipes, flags, graphs, infographics, line/political/physical maps, reports and more of the US and countries around the world.
3D representation of Earth based primarily on satellite imagery.
An array of earth, water, biological, and mapping data.
Provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
More than 450 full-text reference books with original photos and illustrations on more than 25 years of engine models and 90,000 repairs; full collection of Clymer repair manuals.
Full-text database covering computing, technology and engineering disciplines.
Stream thousands of classes & projects. Create an account with your ECASD email address.
Many of our core databases have English interfaces (search pages), but translation can be turned on at the article level. There are many language options within this feature, although accuracy is not guaranteed.
Additionally, Britannica has a Spanish version.
Photos, slideshows, videos, interviews, customs, recipes, flags, graphs, infographics, line/political/physical maps, reports and more of the US and countries around the world.
